Limerick forward Cian Lynch Has Been in action for Mary I today Mary Immaculate College 3-20 Trinity College Dublin 3-12

Author: | Posted in Skateboarding news No comments

Limerick forward Cian Lynch was in action for Mary I today
Limerick forward Cian Lynch Has Been in action for Mary I today

Mary Immaculate College 3-20

Trinity College Dublin 3-12

Páraic McMahon reports from the University of Limerick

Mary Immaculate College picked up their first win of this 2018 campaign overcoming a obstinate Trinity College.

It was a far from ideal Mary I exhibit. Their frustration with the Trinity obstacle was evident with complaints amongst mates over the supply of concession and ball of objects.

Goals from the Corry cousins, Brian and Michael plus a flag out of Newtownshandrum’s rsquo & Tim O.

Former Dublin Camogie boss, Shane O’Neill had been in charge of Trinity along with his ensemble were led.

Having dropped all six of the defenders from last year, Mary I’d look shaky in Trinity along with the rear’s aims might have been easily averted. The defence and the twelve wides front will be the two areas of concern for the holders.

When Cian Lynch started to discover his groove which Mary I started to dominate put to the pin of the collar for the opening half it was just.

It’s a winner takes all game for Mary I when they sponsor NUIG on February 1st, Jamie Wall will be confident of having Limerick’s Aaron Gillane back to full fitness for this tie. Worryingly for him, Clare panellist, Gary Cooney was carried off the field in the first half.

Trinity on the other hand will end off their campaign welcoming IT Carlow to the funding.

Scorers Mary I’m Mícháel O’Loughlin (0-8 0-7f, 0-1’65), Brian Corry (1-1), Cian Lynch (0-4), Tim O’Mahony (1-0), Michael Corry (1-0), Eoghan Cahill (0-2, 0-2f), Pat Ryan (0-2), Thómas Grimes (0-1), Luke Meade (0-1), James Mackey (0-1).

Scorers TCD: Fionn Ó Riain Bron (0-9, 0-8f), Conor O’Carroll (2-0), Donncha Butler (1-0), John Walsh (0-1), Sean O’Connor (0-1).

Mary I

1. Eoghan Cahill (Offaly)

3. David Prendergast (Waterford)
4. Darragh Peters (Tipperary)

5. Tim O’Mahony (Cork)
6. Shane Taylor (Clare)
7. Thómas Grimes (Limerick)

8. James Mackey (Tipperary)


14. Colin Guilfoyle (Clare)
15. Brian Corry (Clare)

Michael Corry (Clare) for Cooney (25) Inj
Niall Heffernan (Tipperary) — Mackey (48)
James Hardiman (Offaly) — Meade (52)

Trinity College

1. Eoin Skelly (Dublin)

2. Ciarán Henry (Dublin)
3. Darragh O’Donoghue (Galway)
4. Donncha Ryan (Dublin)

5. Eoghan McNamara (Limerick)
6. Luke Corcoran (Dublin)
7. Manus Malone (Clare)

8. Mark O’Keeffe (Dublin)
9. Jack O’Neill (Dublin)

10. Fionn Ó Riain Broin (Dublin)
11. Sean O’Connor (Cork)
12. Cian Ó Riain Broin (Dublin)

13. John Walsh (Dublin)
14. Conor O’Carroll (Kilkenny)
15. Cian O’Sullivan (Dublin)


Conall Ó Ceallaigh (Dublin) for O’Neill (39)
Donncha Butler (Dublin) for both Walsh (39)
Cormac Keating (Tipperary) for both Henry (53)
Ross Gorey (Galway) for C Ó Riain Bron (54)
Cillian Heeney (Dublin) for O’Keeffe (57)
Kevin Wade (Dublin) for F Ó Riain Bron (60)

Referee: John Keane (Galway)

The42 has just published its very first novel, Behind The Lines, a collection of some of this year’s greatest sports stories. Pick up your copy at Eason’therefore, or order it here now (€10):

Add Your Comment

%d bloggers like this: